To Access General Email Settings:
Click the Settings link, located in the upper right corner of the email window. That's it! You're there!
Email Options Tab
Click the Settings link, located in the upper right corner of the webmail window.
- Show HTML version by default—Indicate whether you want to view new email messages in HTML format by default.
- Enable Keyboard Shortcuts. (What are those? Check out this article)
- Display the preview pane—The preview pane enables you to view a selected email, without opening the email in its own window. By default, the preview pane will be available when you are viewing email folders. To turn this feature off, hiding the preview pane, clear the check box.
- Number of messages listed per page—Indicate how many email messages you want to display in the email list at one time. If you are using a slow connection, you may prefer to display only a few email messages at a time (e.g., 10 or 20).
- Play alert sound when new email arrives—If you want webmail to play a sound when new email arrives in the Inbox, select the check box.
- Check for new email every—Select how often webmail should automatically check for new email.
- Move deleted email to the Trash folder—Select the check box if you want deleted email messages to be moved to the Trash folder. Clear the check box if you want deleted email messages to be deleted permanently.
- Move purged email to the Trash folder—Select the check box if you want purged email messages to be moved to the Trash folder. Clear the check box if you want purged email messages to be deleted permanently.
- Note: When you delete all email in a folder, it is called "purging" a folder, and the email messages are called "purged email."
Delete Invitations after Responding
- Webmail can automatically delete event invitations after you respond to them. To have them automatically deleted, check the box!
Language & Date/Time Tab
Choose your preferred language, date and time zone settings.